Reviews

Take a look at what our clients are saying about their Barley Mortgage Experience!


 

Lou Crowson

*****February 2022

What a pleasure to deal with the fine local Mortgage Pros at Barley Mortgage. From their tasteful and friendly office staff, it was a seamless transaction. Timely and attention to detail was noted by Sherry, Jason & friendly staff. One kudo to Jason is in order. When I cam in with some docs and I was wearing my new exclusive Bright Blue New Balance athletic shoes. Jason was enthralled with them and gave me a 5 star review for their campy and well designed cutting edge design. The man has great taste: that is evident. Cheerios....Lou and Margaret Crowson



Samantha Porzelt

***** February 2022



Beverly Cuthbert

*****February 2022



Aaron Gaspar

*****February 2022



William Hopkins

*****February 2022

Loan process was quick and easy, less than 30 days to complete. Staff was available to answer all questions, make adjustments, schedule appraisal and closing. Great company.



Mark Stadtmueller

*****January 2022

We have been working with Jason for years. We completely trust Barley Mortgage. And our closing attorney is always thankful for how professional Jason's team is in providing everything needed.



Jason Brooke

*****January 2022

Very professional. It was a pleasure working with Jason and Judy. I will definintely recommend to anyone looking to refinance.




Doug Stalnaker

*****December 2021

Always professional. Easy and fun customer service. Proactive for existing customers when the mortgage market changes. Highly rcommend them.


 

Tamara Starnes

*****November 2021



John Edenfield

*****September 2021



Perry Fant

*****September 2021

Barley Mortgage LLC right here in Mt Pleasant made my Refi go as smoothly as it could. Jason Barley knows all the ins and outs to do all he can to get you the very best deal available. I told a friend about how pleased I was with Barley that he used him on his refi in a weeks time. I will be using him from now on and highly recommend.



Michael Kratz

*****September 2021

First class service with prompt and professional communication. Top notch team thank you!


 

Patrick Forney

*****August 2021



Alex Pasquini

*****August 2021

Jason brokered a cash-back refinance of our house for my wife and I, and got it closed in <30 days! Was truly a pleasure to work with both him and Judy (senior loan processor). They were very responsive, and made sure we understood every part of the process. I highly recommend for anyone looking to take advantage of the low rates while working with local professionals rather thatn big national providers.


Jason Morgan

*****July 2021

Barley Mortgage was great! Jason walked me through every step and took the time to make sure I understood everything before moving on. His staff were very professional, helpful, accommodating and patient during the process. The process went smoothly and I closed on schedule.



Jim Bradley

*****July 2021

Great team to work with! They gave me a free estimate that was better than other rifinance quotes I had gotten. the final loan disclosure was very close to the original estimate and closing was a breeze. there was no hassle or delays in closing. I really appreciated how easy th eporcess was. My previous experience was with *****,LLC  and was jaded from the amount of time and effort they required. Not so with Barley Mortgage. Very professional and honest team. Thank you Jason and Judy!



James Messervy

*****July 2021

Completely blown away with the level of service that this company has provided myself and several friends that I have sent to them over the last year. They have no equal. I will recommend them to everyone that I know. Everyone that works with them from top to bottom are the best.



Daniel Senden

*****July 2021

Jason and his team are unbeatable! They are knowledgeable, responsive and efficient. Really nice people to work with as well! It made such a difference to work with a friendly neighborhood person, rather than a big bank where the customer doesn't really matter. Very impressed with Barley Mortgage!



Jamie Edwards

***** July 2021

Awesome experience. Awesome Loan!



Jeff Lemons

*****July 2021

Jason was very easy to work with, very responsive, and  made for a reallhy smooth purchase experience. Highly recommend.



Jason Kattler

 

*****June 2021

Jason and his team are true professionals. We have completed multiple transactions with Jason and each time he has exceeded expectations.


 


Justin Acree

*****June 2021



Michael Hagony

*****June 2021



Colin's I Preis

***** May 2021



Graham Malone

*****May 2021

Jason and his staff are great to work with. He helped us with our initial  home purchase and a refinance too. Professional, attentive, and timely.



Nevil McDowell

*****May 2021

Makes the process seem effortlessly.



Christie Fowler

*****May 2021

Jason and his team made our refinance as seamless as it could possibly be. I've used him for all of our refinances and purchases and highly recommend him!


Michael Flintom

***** May 2021



Ryan DeAntonio

*****May 2021

Great Experience, would not hesitate to utilize their services.



Vicki Wolfe

*****April 2021



Tina Jenson

*****April 2021



Ben McCollum

*****April 2021

I had a very positive experience with Barley Mortgage in April of 2021. We did a refinace with them which was my 4th time in 10 years working with Jason Barley. I called him when I needed to refinance this year and he made it all work seamlessly. I recommend them without reservation.



Brian Odum

*****March 2021

We have used Jason and his team for three mortgages now, and will absolutely use them if we buy another house. The staff is knowledgeable and courteous, and the rates and fees are competitive. All communication is thorough and received in a timely manner.  We always recommend Barley Mortgage to anyone buying or refinancing a home.



Rory Byrne

*****March 2021



Georgia Perrotta

*****March 2021

We highly recommend Jason and the Barley Mortgage team! Every part of the mortgage process was done with ease. Jason and his staff are readily available to answer any and all questions and follow through immediatley. Best mortgage experience we have ever had!


 

Scott Sheridan

*****March 2021

Exemplary professional and courteous service. Timely and thorough communtication, guidance, and advice through the entire process. A sincere thank you to Sherry, Judy, Sandra, Jason and the entire Barley Mortgage team for making the refinancing process super easy!



Whitney Dieter

*****March 2021

We have always worked with Jason when it comes to mortgages. He and his team are wonderful! This process could not have been easier. Thank you so much!



Jenny Chandler

*****February 2021

Excellent service with Barley Mortgage! Their vast experience, thoroughness and efficient processes made re-financing an easy and painless process. You won't find a group with more experience in the mortgage business than Barley Mortgage!


 

Sarah Margaret

*****February 2021

Outstanding rates and quick turn around. Jason and his team did an exceptional job.



Becca Punch

*****February 2021

Jason and his team were wonderful to work with! They made my refinancing process a breeze, and we closed quickly!



Keith Simmons

*****February 2021

Excellent customer service and knowledge about refinancing!



Chris Wilson

*****February 2021

Fantastic service provided by wonderful people. What a great team! They really exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend Barley Mortgage.



Herb Aton

*****January 2021

The Team at Barley Mortgage, LLC expedited the processing of a Home Mortgage in a very quick and professional manner. I would highly recommend  Barley Mortgage.



Louise Ballard

*****January 2021

From the first contact, Barley Mortgage, LLC helped us move through the refinancing  process swiftly and smoothly. Their insight and attention to detail made the experience seamless.


 

Ginn Maiers

*****January 2021


 

Rebecca Lockhart

*****January 2021

We've worked with Jason and team twice now. They've been wonderful to work with both times. The whole team is very knowledgeable and helped us understand our options. They made the process effortless on our part and got us to close as quickly as possible.


 

FloodVent Girl

***** December 2020

Outstanding. Friendly, Fast, Efficient. We had exceptional interactions with every person on the team that we dealt with during our financing experience.


 

Leigh Amrhein

*****December 2020


 

 Faith Frink

*****December 2020

Barley Mortgage did a fantastic job. Very fast and very efficient! I highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase or refinance.


 

Kari Bradford

 ***** December 2020
The staff was exceptional throughout the entire process. Jason was very knowledgeable and walked us through the best options that met our goals and answered all our questions promptly. The staff went above and beyond so we could close quickly.



Shannon Br0wne

 ***** November 2020

Linda

 ***** November 2020
Easiest mortgage process we have ever had. A pleasure to work with Jason at Barley mortgage.


Lee Gellins

 ***** November 2020
Barley Mortgage, LLC was referred to me by a long time friend and realtor in the Charleston area. From the get-go, Jason Barely was thorough, prompt, and patient in answering my numerous questions. He walked me through different refinancing scenarios (15, 20, 30 yr options) and allowed time for me to make a decision. Once I did, he was quick to inform me of documents needed, process to follow and "introduced me" to Judy Sierko-who was also great and helped move my process along. She was equally as patient in answering questions and worked with my insurance company to obtain updated documents, etc. The refinance was completed last week and overall, the process was extrememly smooth. I always felt like I was in "good hands" and would definitely recommend Barley Mortgage for anyone's future needs. 


Stephen Warner

 ***** Novemeber 2020

Ali S

 ***** November 2020

Emily Hall

 ***** November 2020

Steve Farish
*****October 2020
Really great experiance, timely and very easy to do a deal. Rates are very competitive and good to work with a local firm. I would recommend them highly!



Hank Young
***** October 2020
Great rate and great service; everything went extremely smooth. I would recommend to anyone!


John Cipkala

 ***** October 2020
Barley Mortgage has all the qualities one would want in securing a loan:  best rates, prompt communication, speedy processing, competent and friendly staff.


Marc Marchant
***** September 2020
It is always great working with Jason and the folks at Barley Mortgage!


John-David Pfile
***** September 2020
Jason and everyone at Barley Mortgage are awesome to work with. They're very responsive and helpful with any questions, and they make the process of getting a mortgage for a new home or refinancing an existing home a breeze. I would highly recommend them for any of home purchasing or financing needs!

 Diane Quaranta
***** September 2020
I was referred to Barley Mortgage from a friend and I am so happy I was. Jason and his staff have been an absolute pleasure to work with. The process to refinance my house was painless for me, and very quick. Any and all of my questions were answered immediately. I recommend them highly.


Ethan Boyd
 ***** August 2020
 
 Jason and his team make the process quick and painless. Thanks, Jason!


Elizabeth Wannamaker Clark
***** August 2020
I have known Jason and his team for years. Everyone is extremely professional and competent. My refinance closed quickly and without a hitch. Barley Mortgage was a delight to work with, and I highly recommend them!


Andrew Harper
***** August 2020
Jason is very knowledgeable and helpful. I used him to purchase a house and also refinance. Both times the process went very smooth and I would highly recommend him!


Katherine Doe

***** August 2020

Jason and team are fantastic! After working with them once and feeling happy and satisfied with my loan and service, I gladly opted to work with them again. I have not been sorry! They’re responsive, knowledgeable, and professional. This really helps take a bit of stress out of buying a house. Thank you all so much!


 

Barry Evans

***** July 2020

Barley Mortgage handled our refinance professionally, promptly, and accurately. I recommend them to anyone with financing needs.


 

Jay Brady

***** July 2020


 

 

Jay Alexander

***** July 2020

Jason and his team are the best! They really bend over backwards to make things as easy as possible for their customers, and you won't find a friendlier group of folks to deal with. Just a delight to work with in every respect. A+ service!


 

Pasquale Totaro

***** July 2020

Jason and his team were outstanding! They went above and beyond to meet a very short closing deadline. I can highly recommend them for anyone that’s looking to buy a new home or refinance.


 

Stephen Steinberg

***** July 2020

Being a first time refinancer, I had many questions and concerns. Jason and Judy were there to answer them all and support the logic it made to refinance my house. They covered all of the variables from the start and any information needed was easily sent to their secure site in a timely basis with no mishaps. They found an amazing rate and we closed with ease! I would definitely use them again and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to do any house financing.


 

Charlie Mohn

***** July 2020

Phenomenal to work with! The Barley Mortgage crew know how to provide excellent service with a hometown touch...and a rate even better than what I found from national providers. Having gone through the refinance process with both major national mortgage companies and local companies, hands down I would go with Barley.


 

Lisa Vranich

***** July 2020


 

Jayne Baker

***** July 2020

Barley Mortgage was great to work with! We've already recommended them to many friends!


 

Lisa Bell

***** July 2020

Professional service delivered quickly. I highly recommend Barley Mortgage LLC. Jason and Sherry provide great customer service and are a pleasure to work with.


 

  Kathryn Campbell

***** July 2020

Barley Mortgage is a delight to work with. They make the process seamless with all the paperwork. Their customer service is also fantastic. I would use them again.


 

Tina Lopez

*****July 2020

Jason and his staff are so patient and fast and professional. They made it so easy for me to understand all the steps of my refinance (in the middle of quarantine while working from home with my 14 month old) and everything is digital/easy to access and sign. Great team all around!



Alex Toline

*****July 2020

I have used Barley Mortgage several times now and have always been provided with excellent professional and efficient service. I will consider them again if in need of a mortgage or refinance.



Yousu Chen

*****June 2020

Jason and his team are professional with high efficiency. They have helped me three times with low rates. Fully satisfied. Highly recommend.



Jillian Barton

*****June 2020

Barley Mortgage helped us refinance our mortgage and get a better rate. The process was quick and seamless. The staff was friendly and responsive. We would definitely use Barley mortgage again.



William Hahn

*****June 2020

Jason, Judy and Sandra were all great. Professional, courteous and a pleasure to work with especially during the Covid period. Our situation was a little complex, but no problem for Barley Mortgage.



James Caudill

*****June 2020

From start to finish working with the Barley Mortgage team has been seamless. Jason got us an excellent rate and was quick to respond to any questions we had whether that be from email or phone call. Judy was excellent as well!


 

Angela Allsbrook

*****June 2020

I am wrapping up buying my first starter home, and I cannot recommend Barley Mortgage enough! They made sure to explain everything in detail as I was unfamiliar with the home buying process, they were in constant communication so I never had to follow up, the final cost came in under the estimate, and it only took 7 weeks to complete! Thank you again to Jason, Judy, Sherry and the entire team!!



Rachel Fuller

*****June 2020

Jason Barley and his team are incredible to work with. The process, from end to end, in the middle of a pandemic was so smooth and painless. I was always well informed by his skilled and proactive team and closed in a fast 30 days despite the pandemic. Thank you to Jason, Judy and Sandra for a first class experience! Very highly recommend them!



Toby Wann

*****June 2020

Jason and the team at Barley Mortgage were fantastic and could not have been easier to deal with. Rate was super competitive, communications were clear, frequent and concise. Once we were locked in and all the documents were securely uploaded to Jason and the team at Barley our loan closed within a matter of a couple weeks!! Would definitely recommend Barley Mortgage to anyone looking for a mortgage.


 

 

Stephanie Felder

***** May 2020



Amber Pryor

*****May 2020

Jason was great at explaining the different options available during my purchase and refinance. He explained the pros and cons of each option and then allowed me to make my own decision, without being pushy. The process was easy and everyone was great to work with and prompt in responding to all inquiries.


 

Susan Fancher

*****April 2020

Jason and his staff were very professional during the whole process. They were always available for questions and walked me through every step of the way. They made it an easy process!



Joshua Pegram

*****May 2020

Jason and his team were great--prompt, helpful, and knowledgeable at each step of the way. Highly Recommend.



Sean Markham

*****April 2020

Jason and his entire team were excellent at helping us navigate a rapid closing during the middle of the pandemic. We got a fantastic rate and his fees were totally reasonable. I would use Jason again and highly recommend his company. The composure and lack of business interruption during this crisis was admirable. This level of service is noteworthy since our purchase started at the outset of the social distancing and we closed during the stay at home restriction. Thanks so much for everything!



Michael Horton

*****March 2020

Best mortgage experience in town!


 

Craig Collins

*****March 2020

We have worked through several transactions with Jason Barley in the span of about four years. Both my wife and I consider Jason to be a very special person to conduct business with. Jason provides clients with a comforting combination of honesty, vast experience, deep product knowledge, and patience. We repeatedly found that Jason genuinely had our best interest in mind as he guided us through several financial transactions. In one instance, he actually helped us decide to not use his product as a builder was offering attractive incentives that were going to benefit us. In doing so, he continued to answer our questions and resolve concerns that we had at that time. Mr. Barley is a valuable resource and our "go to" mortgage broker. We feel most fortunate to have discovered his professional services.


 

Vy D

*****March 2020

I highly recommend Barley Mortgage for all of your mortgage needs. Jason helped me through the purchase and refinance of our house. The process was simple, quick and most importantly transparent. We also found the best rates through Barley Mortgage, even when comparing rates with our credit union.



Ted Beckenhauer

*****March 2020

Third time using Jason Barley for a mortgage and would not pick any other company to use. Thanks again Barley Mortgage.


 

Chris and Stephanie Hart

 *****February 2020

There simply aren't enough good things I could possible say about our experince working with Jason, Judy and staff at Barley Mortgage. As first time home buyers, we were pretty anxious about the home buying process from the beginning but Jason made everything so simple, straightforward, and easy for us that we were honestly stunned when we finally got the email that we were cleared to close. We had zero issues with our loan and things ran smoothly from the beginning. We're so grateful we made the decision to go with Barley Mortgage and we will ONLY work with Jason and team for any of our home buying needs in the future. They come with our highest recommendation!



Renee Baxley

*****February 2020

Jason and his team are professional and timely and made the entire process of refinancing so easy!



Jany Columbo

*****February 2020

This is the second time in a few years that Jason Barley and his staff helped me with my refinancing. They are top notch professionals! Patient, courteous, discreet, friendly, and most of all they know their business so very well. One does not have to fret at all about the outcome! Thank you Jason, Judy, Sherri and Sandra.



JS

*****February 2020

A fast and easy process, responsive to calls and emails and an online portal that made signing, reviewing and uploading documents a breeze. Made our refi a piece of cake!



Shannon Del Monte

***** February 2020

I've worked with Jason and his staff a couple of times now and have been more than pleased. He was always available to answer my questions in a timely manner, they got us a quick closing and were even gracious and expedient when we changed plans at the 12th hour. Highly recommend Jason and staff at Barley Mortgage.



Mel Lev

*****January 2020

The smoothest, easiest mortgage we have ever done! I cannot say enough good things about Barley Mortgage. This lender actually cares and went out of their way to make this an easy process. Highly recommend!



Becki Stockbridge

*****January 2020

Barley Mortgage is the best! Super easy to work with and on top of every detail along the way. Competitive rates and support from start to finish.



Ryan Allard

*****January 2020

Jason and his staff are extremely knowledgeable, communicative, and professional. They were able to help us close in a very timely manner and suggest ways to help our family as best as possible. They are not just a mortgage company because they truly understand how to structure each client in a way that positively affects their now and future. It is truly refreshing to be able to have people who don't hide behind broken promises AND who do what they say they are going to do. Our closing costs were even less than what our initial estimate was AND there were absolutely no surprises. PLEASE don't waste your time dealing with any other firm!!! We are Barley Mortgage clients for life at this point because we have been through the ringer with a handful of awful firms that weren't looking after our whole needs. Barley! Barley! Barley!



William Dillard II

*****January 2020

Jason Barley made our refinance quick and painless while always making himself available to answer any of our questions! I would highly recommend Barley Mortgage to anyone in need of mortgage services.


 

Karen Dillard

*****January 2020

Jason and his team are the absolute BEST! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy a new home or refinance.


 

Lisa Carter

*****January 2020

The whole team was great! Fast and great about getting back to us timely. Thank you.


 

Reid Armstrong

 ***** December 2019
Hands down best mortgage company!! Super cordial, responsive, and efficient!! This team made a very daunting process feel so easy!! Barley Mortgage will get all my business and referrals!


Brady Quirk-Garvin
***** December 2019
The team at Barley mortgage was great. Always professional and helped move a difficult closing through to the end. I'll be using them again in the future!

Teri Baker

***** December 2019
Barley Mortgage was extremely easy to work with. My loan closed on the original projected closing date and without any hassle.


Charlene Williams

***** December 2019

Jason and his team make the mortgage process completely seamless! I highly recommend them for your mortgage needs. Thanks


Nick Verano

***** December 2019
I would highly recommend Barley Mortgage! Jason is very knowledgeable. Sherry and Sandra are awesome!


Scott Sheridan

*****    December 2019
 Exemplary professional and courteous communication, guidance, advice and patience through each step of the process. A sincere thank you to the Barley Mortgage team for making the hard stuff very easy!


Michele Boykin

***** November 2019
Jason-
You, Sherry, and the entire staff at Barley Mortgage are a dream to work with. You couldn't have made the process any easier. Thank you.


Bob Petit

***** October 2019

Working with Jason and Sherry was such a great experience. They were always available to make sure we had everything we needed every step of the way. We can't thank them enough for all they did for us and would highly recommend them to anyone.

 

Contact

Phone
(843) 501-9995


Email
jason@barleymortgage.com
sherry@barleymortgage.com


Address
1032 Chuck Dawley Blvd., Ste. 101
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Connect With Us

Licensing

Barley Mortgage NMLS# 1867951